A collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. The Cochrane Library includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answers, and a federated search feature that incorporates results from external databases.
CINAHL Complete is the definitive research tool of nursing and health professional providing access to the full-text for more than 1,300 journals with broad content coverage including 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine, and more.
MEDLINE Complete is a leading full-text base of biomedical and health journals covering an extensive range of subjects including biomedicine, pre-clinical science, health policy development and much more, It is an essential research select for clinical, nurses, health professionals and researchers created by the National Library of Medicine.
Alt-HealthWatch offers full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed, journals and reports providing in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary, holistic and alternative medicine.
a curated collection of almost 800 eBooks for nursing including clinal guides, evidence-based practice manuals, practical handbooks and professional growth titles by leading medical & academic publishers.
The nursing collection on the Films on Demand database are streaming videos produced to help nursing students excel in their studies, pass licensure exams, and prepare for long-term job success in an increasingly complex health care system. Titles in this collection feature copyrights only within the past five years and are from trusted producers such as Classroom Productions, Inc.; Medcom-Trainex; Elsevier; Cambridge Educational; Medivision; Nevco Educational Video Inc.; and others.
A comprehensive consumer health resource providing accurate, authoritative information on a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative and complementary medical practices. Includes academic journals, magazines, news, and background information from reference sources.
Provides consumer oriented information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, adult health, behavioral health, cardiology, drug and medication information, pediatric health, senior health, women's health, and sports medicine. Also features searchable full text for over 190 journals including Consumer reports on health and Men's health, as well as abstracts and indexing for over 200 publications.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides more than 600 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. In addition, this database includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs. The majority of full text titles are available in PDF.
This database gives access to the full-text of more than 500 journals providing extensive coverage for a broad range of subjects in the fields of psychology, behavioral sciences and related disciplines.