Provides full-text access to 320+ art journals covering fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as photography, film and architecture. This database also contains resources such as books by and about artists, artist materials and methods, and artist profiles.
An eBook resource that features important works of scholarship in the history of art, architecture, decorative arts, photography, and design. The site includes many out-of-print titles, key backlist, and recent releases from some of the world’s finest academic and museum publishers.
Explore ARTstor's collections of high-quality images curated from leading museums and archives around the world, now available on the JSTOR platform. Artstor's diverse collections are rights-cleared for education and research, and include Open Access content as well as rare materials not available elsewhere.
This resource comprises a collection of richly illustrated eBooks packed with practical tools, guidance, and inspiration for students on practice-led visual arts courses. It covers a diverse range of fields including design and illustration, fashion and textiles, architecture and interiors, film and media, marketing and advertising, and photography.
MasterFILE Complete offers the largest collection of popular full text magazines, reference books and other highly-regarded sources from the world's leading publishers. Covering virtually every general interest subject area, full-text is available for nearly 2,400 magazines and journals, 850 reference books, more than 73,300 primary source documents, and more than 1.5 million photos, maps and flags dating back to 1917.
An authoritative, encyclopedic art resource with over 200,000 articles on art, architecture, and design, offering access to the acclaimed, regularly updated Grove Dictionary of Art and the Benezit Dictionary of Artists. With comprehensive, peer-reviewed articles as well as bibliographies, exhibition histories, auction records, and over 19,000 images of art, structures, plans, and artist signatures, it serves as the most important starting point for art research.