Welcome to Fall 2025! This brief newsletter will be available all semester with Library updates you'll want to know. We've included resources for everyone- students, staff, faculty, even managers!
No Subjects
09/09/2025
Check out the Library's guide for all things faculty-related! This guide features information on:
- Research skills for your students
- Canvas content for your course
- ZTC & OER information
- Library liaisons for your Meta-Major
- Library databases and streaming video FAQ's
- & much more!
https://libguides.elcamino.edu/facultyresources
No Subjects
09/09/2025
Camila Jenkin
Check out the Library's guide on resources for leadership and management professionals! This guide covers databases that managers or managers -in-training might find particularly useful, including statistics and educational publications.
https://libguides.elcamino.edu/leadership
No Subjects
09/08/2025
Camila Jenkin
We are more than happy to bring our Book Bike to your event, always with a collection that ties in with your theme!
Email Camila Jenkin, cjenkin@elcamino.edu, to request the Bike.
No Subjects
09/08/2025
Linda Cooks
Exhibit by artist and authors Susie Chavez.
September 25th, 1pm - 2pm
ECC Library Lobby
Author reading & reception!
This exhibit explores the power of storytelling in overcoming trauma.
No Subjects
09/08/2025
Linda Cooks
Join your colleagues in reading “Honing Self-Awareness of Faculty and Future Business Leaders: Emotions Connected with Teaching and Learning”. All faculty, staff, and admin are welcome! The Book Club is led by librarians Linda Cooks and Laura Ishizaka. You'll get flex credit for attending!
No Subjects
09/08/2025
Analu Josephides
Elevate your students' academic success by booking a Library Instruction session or a Library Tour for your classes. These sessions, led by our expert librarians, are crafted to boost your students' research skills and library literacy.
No Subjects
09/04/2025
Gary Medina
Looking for a fresh way to unwind or connect with one of our ECC students' popular reading choices on campus? Check out our Graphic Novels Collection—a vibrant mix of art and storytelling that’s perfect for readers of all interests. We’ve been growing this popular collection over the past several years and its available for all our ECC community members to enjoy.
Graphic novels offer more than just entertainment. They explore deep themes like identity, history, culture, and resilience through dynamic visuals and engaging narratives. Whether you’re into superheroes, fantasy, memoirs, or slice-of-life stories, there’s something for you on our shelves.
Our collection features classics like Watchmen, V for Vendetta, and Maus, alongside newer voices such as Heartstopper, March, and They Called Us Enemy. We’re proud to showcase diverse authors and illustrators who reflect a wide range of perspectives and experiences.
Graphic novels are also a great way to take a break from dense academic reading while still staying intellectually engaged.
You can find the Graphic Novels Collection in its own dedicated collection space located in the West Reading Room. We are always looking for suggestions to add to this collection, so feel free to contact us with a recommendation!
No Subjects
09/04/2025
Justin Torres
The library will be celebrating Hispanic Heritage Month with a pop-up featuring arts and crafts and showcasing library resources! This year we will be making paper flowers. The craft will be simple to follow but fun and engaging for all! Along with the crafts there will be free candies of Hispanic culture we might have grown to love as well free library merch. We will also highlight library resources, including our collection which features books that celebrate the stories, lives, and histories of Hispanic cultures. The event will occur October, 2nd from 1:00-3:00 PM in front of the library entrance. We hope to see you there!
No Subjects