@elcaminolibrary
We are ready to answer your questions on library use, tutoring, Canvas, tech borrowing, and being an online student.
Monday - Thursday
8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p .m.
Saturday (Tutoring Center Only)
10:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Closed Sundays
OneSearch is a discovery tool that allows you to search through almost everything the El Camino College library owns or has access to through one simple platform, including physical and online collection materials. It searches many of the library databases and is a great tool to use when you are still exploring a topic or have an exact title of an item in mind.
When searching OneSearch, there are many different resource types you can find, including those listed below.
Use the tabs on the left-hand side of this guide to learn more about search strategies and features of the OneSearch platform.
The links below will take you to databases in our collections where you can find research materials specific to your area of study. Databases about vocational and career guidance are also included. If you'd like more information about our databases that you don't see in this LibGuide, please come visit us at the Research Desk or via the chat bubble on the bottom right of your screen.
Comprehensive auto repair, maintenance, and technical service bulletins for most auto years, makes and models. This continually updated resource provides access to step-by-step service and repair procedures; wiring diagrams; maintenance and specification tables; troubleshooting guides and diagnostic trouble codes; photos, illustrations, diagrams, and multimedia; ASE test prep.
Our largest collection of eBooks with 200,000+ titles in a broad range of reference, scholarly, and professional works from some of the world's top universities and commercial presses.
This collection provides streaming videos with overviews of career fields across the spectrum and insights into the necessary skills for success through the phases of career development, from self-knowledge and values assessment to networking and résumé building, and ultimately to implementation of their determined goals.
Gale Virtual Reference Library offers an online collection of premier reference eBooks including encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Provides information and support materials for the preparation of college, career and personal endeavors. Access includes over 300 academic and professional practice tests and courses (e.g. GED, SAT, ASVAB, TOEFL, Cosmetology, Firefighter, Real Estate, etc), information on over 4,000 accredited schools, a scholarship search module, a resume builder, and career modules covering subjects from career change to salary negotiations.
The Vocational and Career Collection offers the full-text to nearly 350 trade and industry related periodicals to support the research needs of students enrolled in vocational programs.
Provides access to journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career.
Here is a short list of some databases with information for your field of study. Some of the content is free to the public, but some content is for members only.
