A leading source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators. For students, a great source of timely journalism and opinion for research in the area of education.
Flipster is an online newsstand that allows people to browse digital versions of the latest issues of popular magazines. The ECC Library has obtained subscriptions to a suite of 26 magazine titles for your reading pleasure. Use the Flipster app, available through the iTunes store for the iPad and iPhone, and on the Google Play store for Android tablets, to download magazines for offline reading.
US Major Dailies provides access to the five most regarded US national newspapers, including: The New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Washington Post, Wall Street Journal, and Chicago Tribune. The content is available by 8am each day and provides archives stretching as far back as 1985.
Regional Business News provides full-text access to more than 100 regional U.S. and Canadian business publications dating back to 1990. Content is provided by leading publishers in business news. Key resources include newspapers, radio and television news transcripts, trade publications, magazines and newswires.
The 27 challenges managers face : step-by-step solutions to (nearly) all of your management problems
by
Harvard Business Review manager's handbook : the 17 skills leaders need to stand out
by
Organizational learning communities : empowering social learning and collaboration to improve performance
by
To browse some of our e-book collections, check out these databases:
Gale Virtual Reference Library offers an online collection of premier reference eBooks including encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Our largest collection of eBooks with 200,000+ titles in a broad range of reference, scholarly, and professional works from some of the world's top universities and commercial presses.
Click on the QR code below for your one-stop-shop to scholarly e-journals available within the ECC Library's database subscriptions. Clicking on individual articles will link out to the database in which the article resides. *You have to be signed in with your MyECC credentials to access resource*
Provides full-text articles from over 1000 scholarly and professional publications, academic journals, and trade magazines covering most business and management topics including accounting, banking, economics, finance, international trade, marketing, and public administration. The database also includes profiles of the world's 10,000 largest companies, reports for over two thousand industry sectors, and hundreds of country risk and economic reports.
In-depth reports on current, newsworthy, social issues. Reports are written by experienced journalists, footnoted and fact-checked. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con viewpoints, plus resources for additional research.
An eBook database, providing background information on every major subject 1200+ quality reference titles. The collection contains dictionaries, bilinguals, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles.
A collection of more than 1,100 periodicals and 200 reports for those already in the teaching profession to those studying in the field. Provide full text for titles in the ERIC database and covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty—such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing. It also provides insight on issues in administration, funding, and policy.
This robust database provides statistical data & trends on a variety of topic including media, business and society, and on a number of industries. Data is sourced from businesses, government departments, market research concerns and associations. Data is available in a variety of formats such as ppt, xls, png, and infographics.