Offers cross-searchable access to encyclopedias, reference works, e-books, images and more in food-related studies. Covers topics in food history, sociology, anthropology, cultural studies, human geography, sustainability, agriculture, culinary arts, literary studies, political science, and development studies.
In-depth reports on current, newsworthy, social issues. Reports are written by experienced journalists, footnoted and fact-checked. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con viewpoints, plus resources for additional research.
General encyclopedia containing over 25,000 entries. Included are images and brief biographies.
An authoritative, encyclopedic art resource with over 200,000 articles on art, architecture, and design, offering access to the acclaimed, regularly updated Grove Dictionary of Art and the Benezit Dictionary of Artists. With comprehensive, peer-reviewed articles as well as bibliographies, exhibition histories, auction records, and over 19,000 images of art, structures, plans, and artist signatures, it serves as the most important starting point for art research.
Widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words—past and present—from across the English-speaking world, tracing how they have changed over time.
The Statistical Abstract of the United States is a compilation of social, political and economic statistics. The focus is on national data, but some tables cover regions, states, cities, and comparative international statistics. It is divided into broad sections such as Population, Health and Nutrition, Education, Foreign Commerce and Aid, Prices and many others. Each table identifies the source of the data. Tables can be downloaded in .xls or .pdf format.
Today's Science offers reports on contemporary scientific topics. It covers not only fields such as biology, chemistry, mathematics, but also psychology, the environment, science and society.
This robust database provides statistical data & trends on a variety of topic including media, business and society, and on a number of industries. Data is sourced from businesses, government departments, market research concerns and associations. Data is available in a variety of formats such as ppt, xls, png, and infographics.
Very Short Introductions offers concise and original introductions to a wide range of subjects. 800+ book volumes provide an authoritative and engaging assessment of a concept, field, or body of work, drawing out the central ideas, themes, and approaches.
This collection provides streaming videos with overviews of career fields across the spectrum and insights into the necessary skills for success through the phases of career development, from self-knowledge and values assessment to networking and résumé building, and ultimately to implementation of their determined goals.
Provides information and support materials for the preparation of college, career and personal endeavors. Access includes over 300 academic and professional practice tests and courses (e.g. GED, SAT, ASVAB, TOEFL, Cosmetology, Firefighter, Real Estate, etc), information on over 4,000 accredited schools, a scholarship search module, a resume builder, and career modules covering subjects from career change to salary negotiations.
Comprehensive auto repair, maintenance, and technical service bulletins for most auto years, makes and models. This continually updated resource provides access to step-by-step service and repair procedures; wiring diagrams; maintenance and specification tables; troubleshooting guides and diagnostic trouble codes; photos, illustrations, diagrams, and multimedia; ASE test prep.
This collection includes more than 2.7 million articles from 150 journals exploring cultural differences, contributions and influences in the global community.
Access to 5000+ high-quality eBooks on the topics of diversity, ethnicity and inclusion across disciplines from more then 230 publishers.
Ethnic Diversity Source supports the study of African Americans, Arab Americans, Asian Americans, European Americans, Jewish Americans, Latinx Americans, Multiracial Americans, and Native Americans, among others, with respect to their cultures, traditions, social treatment, and lived experiences. Scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, historical documents, and biographies are complemented by primary sources, such as speeches and interviews. Complete with robust collections of videos and e-books,
A full-text database containing newspapers, magazines, journals, and newsletters of the ethnic, minority, and native press. Publications offer additional viewpoints from those offered by the mainstream press.
Proquest Black Studies is a tool that supports research, teaching, and learning in Black Studies and other disciplines that benefit from a more detailed coverage of the black experience such as history, literature, political science, sociology, philosophy, and religion. This platform provides a digital core collection of primary and secondary sources that record and illuminate the Black experience, from ancient Africa through modern times.
Gale Archives Unbound offers primary source collections covering African American Studies, American Indian Studies, Asian American Studies, Latin American & Caribbean Studies, LGBT Studies, Holocaust Studies, Women's Studies and more. The collections includes an important combination of newspapers, manuscripts, books, pamphlets and court cases covering U.S. and global events from the 18th through the 21st Century. They are cross-disciplinary, providing coverage on a wide variety of topics, including those addressing important conversations around diversity & inclusion.
the largest collection available on sexuality, gender, and LGBTQ studies; global in scope. 1.5 million pages of primary sources on social, political, health, and legal issues impacting LGBTQ communities worldwide. Unique content from newsletters, papers, government documents, manuscripts, pamphlets, and other types of primary sources sheds light on the gay rights movement, activism, the HIV/AIDS crisis, and more. Historical documents from 35 countries, with over 15 languages represented.
Focusing on the 19th and 20th centuries, Women's Studies Archive provides a history of the social, political, and professional aspects of women's lives and offers a look at the roles, experiences, and achievements of women in society. Through a variety of documents such as diaries, letters, photographs, news clippings, organizational records, and journals, it presents a record of the issues that have affected women, societal contributions, social status, and women's movements.
LCO provides online searchable versions of the standard reference books, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Poetry Criticism and Short Story Criticism which the Library also owns in print. Approximately 95% of the content in print is provided in online format. Contemporary Literary Criticism offers reviews and essays on writers living or dead after 1959, their works, and related topics. Poetry Criticism provides literary analysis and commentary on poets and poems of all eras. Short Story Criticism provides analysis and commentary on major authors of short fiction and their works.
Provides access to literary works and authors throughout history and includes more than 130,000 full-text poems and 650,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. The database also includes secondary materials like biographies, images, and more.
Provides full-text articles from over 1000 scholarly and professional publications, academic journals, and trade magazines covering most business and management topics including accounting, banking, economics, finance, international trade, marketing, and public administration. The database also includes profiles of the world's 10,000 largest companies, reports for over two thousand industry sectors, and hundreds of country risk and economic reports.
Provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management, and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Access to nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily. Complementing these titles is a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications
Global business case studies, in-depth statistical data, company and industry profiles, SWOT and market share reports, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries.
This robust database provides statistical data & trends on a variety of topic including media, business and society, and on a number of industries. Data is sourced from businesses, government departments, market research concerns and associations. Data is available in a variety of formats such as ppt, xls, png, and infographics.
Access to full-text academic journals and magazines with content that is useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing for the future, researching rates, and more.
Access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism. The database offers current and relevant content that provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries. The curious traveler will also find a wealth of information, from contents on state parks and information on planning a vacation to full-text travel guides from Fodor's.
Regional Business News provides full-text access to more than 100 regional U.S. and Canadian business publications dating back to 1990. Content is provided by leading publishers in business news. Key resources include newspapers, radio and television news transcripts, trade publications, magazines and newswires.
Provides insights, tips, strategies, and success stories. Users find more than 500 subject-appropriate, active, full-text periodicals, including: Beverage Industry, Black Enterprise, Economist, Entrepreneurship: Theory and Practice, HR Magazine, Real Estate Weekly, Restaurant Business, Tea & Coffee Trade Journal, and more.
Alt-HealthWatch offers full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed, journals and reports providing in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary, holistic and alternative medicine.
CINAHL Complete is the definitive research tool of nursing and health professional providing access to the full-text for more than 1,300 journals with broad content coverage including 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine, and more.
A collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. The Cochrane Library includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answers, and a federated search feature that incorporates results from external databases.
a curated collection of almost 800 eBooks for nursing including clinal guides, evidence-based practice manuals, practical handbooks and professional growth titles by leading medical & academic publishers.
The nursing collection on the Films on Demand database are streaming videos produced to help nursing students excel in their studies, pass licensure exams, and prepare for long-term job success in an increasingly complex health care system. Titles in this collection feature copyrights only within the past five years and are from trusted producers such as Classroom Productions, Inc.; Medcom-Trainex; Elsevier; Cambridge Educational; Medivision; Nevco Educational Video Inc.; and others.
A comprehensive consumer health resource providing accurate, authoritative information on a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative and complementary medical practices. Includes academic journals, magazines, news, and background information from reference sources.
Provides consumer oriented information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, adult health, behavioral health, cardiology, drug and medication information, pediatric health, senior health, women's health, and sports medicine. Also features searchable full text for over 190 journals including Consumer reports on health and Men's health, as well as abstracts and indexing for over 200 publications.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides more than 600 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. In addition, this database includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs. The majority of full text titles are available in PDF.
Explore human anatomy from every angle. Access 3D dissections, experience guided lessons, view reference content, and take self-assessments. . Zoom, rotate, explore and even access 3D printable models.
MEDLINE Complete is a leading full-text base of biomedical and health journals covering an extensive range of subjects including biomedicine, pre-clinical science, health policy development and much more, It is an essential research select for clinical, nurses, health professionals and researchers created by the National Library of Medicine.
Explore ARTstor's collections of high-quality images curated from leading museums and archives around the world, now available on the JSTOR platform. Artstor's diverse collections are rights-cleared for education and research, and include Open Access content as well as rare materials not available elsewhere.
An eBook resource that features important works of scholarship in the history of art, architecture, decorative arts, photography, and design. The site includes many out-of-print titles, key backlist, and recent releases from some of the world’s finest academic and museum publishers.
An authoritative, encyclopedic art resource with over 200,000 articles on art, architecture, and design, offering access to the acclaimed, regularly updated Grove Dictionary of Art and the Benezit Dictionary of Artists. With comprehensive, peer-reviewed articles as well as bibliographies, exhibition histories, auction records, and over 19,000 images of art, structures, plans, and artist signatures, it serves as the most important starting point for art research.
Drama Online collections provide access to almost 5000 playtexts, 100+ video play performances and broadcasts, 450 audio plays, along with leading books of theory, criticism, and performance practice on one digital library. Features esteemed video content from partners including the National Theatre, the Royal Shakespeare Company, and Shakespeare’s Globe, as well as playtexts from renowned drama publishers such as Bloomsbury’s own Arden Shakespeare, Methuen Drama, and Oberon Books, as well as Faber and Faber, Nick Hern Books, TCG Books, and many others.
A customized collection of streaming theatrical films being used as learning resources in select ECC courses.