The Library provides access to a number of databases that provide specialized content meant to support assignments in a variety of classes, including a language learning platform, art images, literature criticisms, statistical data, career exploration, reference materials, research reports, auto-repair manuals and more.
All of these can be located on the Library's Databases directory. Read the descriptions of see what types of content is available.
Explore ARTstor's collections of high-quality images curated from leading museums and archives around the world, now available on the JSTOR platform. Artstor's diverse collections are rights-cleared for education and research, and include Open Access content as well as rare materials not available elsewhere.
Comprehensive auto repair, maintenance, and technical service bulletins for most auto years, makes and models. This continually updated resource provides access to step-by-step service and repair procedures; wiring diagrams; maintenance and specification tables; troubleshooting guides and diagnostic trouble codes; photos, illustrations, diagrams, and multimedia; ASE test prep.
A collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. The Cochrane Library includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answers, and a federated search feature that incorporates results from external databases.
In-depth reports on current, newsworthy, social issues. Reports are written by experienced journalists, footnoted and fact-checked. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con viewpoints, plus resources for additional research.
Drama Online collections provide access to almost 5000 playtexts, 100+ video play performances and broadcasts, 450 audio plays, along with leading books of theory, criticism, and performance practice on one digital library. Features esteemed video content from partners including the National Theatre, the Royal Shakespeare Company, and Shakespeare’s Globe, as well as playtexts from renowned drama publishers such as Bloomsbury’s own Arden Shakespeare, Methuen Drama, and Oberon Books, as well as Faber and Faber, Nick Hern Books, TCG Books, and many others.
Explore human anatomy from every angle. Access 3D dissections, experience guided lessons, view reference content, and take self-assessments. . Zoom, rotate, explore and even access 3D printable models.
Information Literacy Core provides a suite of multimedia learning resources developed to help build foundational information, research and critical thinking skills.
Issues and Controversies features reports on more than 800 hot topics in business, politics, government, education, and popular culture. Updated weekly, with links to a 12-year backfile, Issues and Controversies offers in-depth articles and Headline news updates are provided hourly by Reuters® news wire service.
Provides access to literary works and authors throughout history and includes more than 130,000 full-text poems and 650,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. The database also includes secondary materials like biographies, images, and more.
LCO provides online searchable versions of the standard reference books, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Poetry Criticism and Short Story Criticism which the Library also owns in print. Approximately 95% of the content in print is provided in online format. Contemporary Literary Criticism offers reviews and essays on writers living or dead after 1959, their works, and related topics. Poetry Criticism provides literary analysis and commentary on poets and poems of all eras. Short Story Criticism provides analysis and commentary on major authors of short fiction and their works.
Online access to the ninth edition of the MLA Handbook, released in print in spring 2021. The online platform offers the same numbering of sections as the print for easy navigation between MLA Handbook Plus and the print and e-book editions. Also included is an introductory online course on MLA style.
Widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words—past and present—from across the English-speaking world, tracing how they have changed over time.
Provides information and support materials for the preparation of college, career and personal endeavors. Access includes over 300 academic and professional practice tests and courses (e.g. GED, SAT, ASVAB, TOEFL, Cosmetology, Firefighter, Real Estate, etc), information on over 4,000 accredited schools, a scholarship search module, a resume builder, and career modules covering subjects from career change to salary negotiations.
Proquest Black Studies is a tool that supports research, teaching, and learning in Black Studies and other disciplines that benefit from a more detailed coverage of the black experience such as history, literature, political science, sociology, philosophy, and religion. This platform provides a digital core collection of primary and secondary sources that record and illuminate the Black experience, from ancient Africa through modern times.
This robust database provides statistical data & trends on a variety of topic including media, business and society, and on a number of industries. Data is sourced from businesses, government departments, market research concerns and associations. Data is available in a variety of formats such as ppt, xls, png, and infographics.
The Statistical Abstract of the United States is a compilation of social, political and economic statistics. The focus is on national data, but some tables cover regions, states, cities, and comparative international statistics. It is divided into broad sections such as Population, Health and Nutrition, Education, Foreign Commerce and Aid, Prices and many others. Each table identifies the source of the data. Tables can be downloaded in .xls or .pdf format.
Today's Science offers reports on contemporary scientific topics. It covers not only fields such as biology, chemistry, mathematics, but also psychology, the environment, science and society.