@elcaminolibrary
We are ready to answer your questions on library use, tutoring, Canvas, tech borrowing, and being an online student.
Monday - Thursday
8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p .m.
Saturday (Tutoring Center Only)
10:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Closed Sundays
The videos in these databases are academic sources and are usually not able to be found through YouTube due to copyright restrictions. To learn more about how to use our different streaming video database, click on the "Using Video Databases" guide.
Offers thousands of high-quality streaming educational films and videos on a wide variety of subjects from top producers including National Geographic, PBS, Films for Humanities, and many more. Users can register their own personal account to save film clips and playlists.
A comprehensive streaming video collection of over 70,000 titles spanning a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Curated for the educational experience, it includes documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, demonstrations, original and raw footage.
The nursing collection on the Films on Demand database are streaming videos produced to help nursing students excel in their studies, pass licensure exams, and prepare for long-term job success in an increasingly complex health care system. Titles in this collection feature copyrights only within the past five years and are from trusted producers such as Classroom Productions, Inc.; Medcom-Trainex; Elsevier; Cambridge Educational; Medivision; Nevco Educational Video Inc.; and others.
A customized collection of streaming theatrical films being used as learning resources in select ECC courses.
Offers access to transcripts and nearly 500 hours of video from 1997–2014. Each news segment within the collection serves as a standalone short documentary on a specific news topic. Segments are also included from CBS News program Sunday Morning. (Content is part of US Newstream database)