Great for deep dives into a subject and you can see chapter titles after clicking a title. Remember, books are published more slowly than many other information outlets, so it's best to go broader when using scholarly books.
Use the OneSearch platform (found on the Library website homepage) to search for print books and eBooks available through the ECC Library. eBook databases can also be searched individually.
Scroll through our galleries of new eBooks recently added to the ECC Library collection. To learn more about how to use the various eBook databases, click on the "Using eBook Databases" guide.
Our largest collection of eBooks with 200,000+ titles in a broad range of reference, scholarly, and professional works from some of the world's top universities and commercial presses.
Very Short Introductions offers concise and original introductions to a wide range of subjects. 800+ book volumes provide an authoritative and engaging assessment of a concept, field, or body of work, drawing out the central ideas, themes, and approaches.
A collection of eBooks on a variety of subject areas including career exploration, literary criticism, historical primary documents and notable speeches, and science encyclopedias that are published by Salem Press.
An eBook resource that features important works of scholarship in the history of art, architecture, decorative arts, photography, and design. The site includes many out-of-print titles, key backlist, and recent releases from some of the world’s finest academic and museum publishers.
This resource comprises a collection of richly illustrated eBooks packed with practical tools, guidance, and inspiration for students on practice-led visual arts courses. It covers a diverse range of fields including design and illustration, fashion and textiles, architecture and interiors, film and media, marketing and advertising, and photography.
Offers cross-searchable access to encyclopedias, reference works, e-books, images and more in food-related studies. Covers topics in food history, sociology, anthropology, cultural studies, human geography, sustainability, agriculture, culinary arts, literary studies, political science, and development studies.
Access to 5000+ high-quality eBooks on the topics of diversity, ethnicity and inclusion across disciplines from more then 230 publishers.
a curated collection of almost 800 eBooks for nursing including clinal guides, evidence-based practice manuals, practical handbooks and professional growth titles by leading medical & academic publishers.
Great for timelines, dates, background information, and biographies.
Gale Virtual Reference Library offers an online collection of premier reference eBooks including encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
An eBook database, providing background information on every major subject 1200+ quality reference titles. The collection contains dictionaries, bilinguals, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles.
An authoritative, encyclopedic art resource with over 200,000 articles on art, architecture, and design, offering access to the acclaimed, regularly updated Grove Dictionary of Art and the Benezit Dictionary of Artists. With comprehensive, peer-reviewed articles as well as bibliographies, exhibition histories, auction records, and over 19,000 images of art, structures, plans, and artist signatures, it serves as the most important starting point for art research.
General encyclopedia containing over 25,000 entries. Included are images and brief biographies.
A collection of eBooks on a variety of subject areas including career exploration, literary criticism, historical primary documents and notable speeches, and science encyclopedias that are published by Salem Press.